The NeuroRelational Framework in 3 Steps

This post gives an overview of The NeuroRelational Framework's (NRF) three step process, symbolized by a tree. Step 1 (Roots): The first step of the NRF is to identify the nature of toxic stress in the child's nervous system. To assess the nervous system, we assess the child's sleep-awake cycle. We want to know the amount and quality of their sleep states, and the type and quality of their awake states. For awake state quality, we we watch the child's behavior and categorize it into for four zones: The Green Zone (feeling alert, calm and ready to take in information) The Blue Zone (shut down, out of it, or weak) The Red Zone (having outbursts, a sense of urgency or restlessness, and/or upset

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2017 by Alta            Privacy Policy